The Illinois Department of Public Health announced Thursday it is easing COVID-19 restrictions on the metro-east, also known as Region 4, effective immediately.

Region 4 includes St. Clair, Madison, Monroe, Randolph, Clinton, Washington and Bond counties.

State officials had completely banned indoor dining at restaurants in the region, beginning last fall. There are still limits on indoor dining and other activities under the new guidelines, but the state has eased restrictions.

Click Here for the Reopening Guidelines